Sun 6th March

Breakfast:

A banana and a homemade carrot-raisin muffin (5), and one tea with agave (0.5)

Lunch:

Roasted cauliflower and 3 frys herb sausages (3), tea with agave (0.5) and fruit ryvitas (heB)

Snack:

Mango

Tea:

Bean chilli and brown rice with nooch [heA]

Snack:

Vanilla soya yogurt (4) with grape nuts (heB), 1 tbsp blackstrap molasses (2)

  • Gym – 20 mins cycle, 20 mins cross trainer
  • Syns: 15

Another good day! Feeling great 🙂

And we’ve just booked our holiday in May – vegas, sequoias, and san fran!!!

*ETA: Now it’s later on, and I’m sitting here desperately trying not to binge. There’s lots of biscuits around me, and I want to eat them all, say “sod the diet until tomorrow” and over indulge. But I know how shit I’ll feel if I do, and I know why I want to binge – I’m feeling crap about going to work tomorrow. It’s been bothering me all weekend and I don’t want to deal with the crap which is going to happen tomorrow.

* ETA, again…I managed! I had 2 oranges. And now, much though I would like to have some biscuits, it’s just that I want them, and a normal level of self control is required. The desperate binge feeling is gone. It just goes to show, that when I feel bingey, there’s probably a reason for it, which I need to acknowledge. And also that I must must MUST always have fruit in. Because if I hadn’t had any oranges in, I would have eaten something else. I don’t know if I would have had one muffin and used 5 syns, or whether I’d have had bread, cereal, porridge, chocolate, crumpets etc. I don’t know if the 5 syns would have pushed me into “screw it I’ll start tomorrow” territory, or if I would have stopped. But I feel good. I’m at my syn limit for the day and I narrowly avoided a binge. Good stuff!!

Leave a Reply

