The scales

For the last few months, I have been weighing myself on a regular basis. For the sake of my sanity, I’m stopping completely. I’ll only get weighed once a week, at SW. This will take willpower, because my partner likes to have the scales in the bathroom, but I’m just going to have to resist. It doesn’t do me any good. If I’ve done well, I think I’m invincible, and if I’ve done badly, I binge out of sadness. I end up miserable because of the scales no matter what happens. I’d rather have a suprise each thursday, but be sensible enough between weigh-ins to know that I should do ok.

Leave a Reply

