Ze new plan!

So. I’m joining Slimming World tomorrow with my good friend Sarah. I’m really looking forward to it. This losing weight lark is so much easier when you have the support of someone who is doing it with you. Doing it alone is really bloody hard.

Calorie counting was driving me a bit mental. It can be ok but then I end up having no idea what to make for tea, fear of carbs and pasta and nuts and even beans, because they are all high calorie. I end up binging on stupid things like cereal and bread. And I weighed myself on a day I shouldn’t have and just went off the rails. It’s amazing how obsessed you can get and how the scale can affect your whole day.

At least with SW, since I have done it before, I know I can eat good big meals which fill me up. When I did it before, we ate really well. Lots of veggies and beans etc. I need to make sure I don’t get into bad habits like I did before (starving on day of weigh-in, binge after weigh-in, having no “syns” then being frightened of them etc.). I really think with the support of my friend, it’s going to be good. And because it’s not overly extreme or restrictive, it is easier to talk about it at home and get my other half on board. With calories I never wanted to talk about it because it just ends up sounding so pathetic and diety.

It’ll be good! Here’s to new beginnings.

Leave a Reply

